Shhhh don’t tell anyone

I fail

Common affliction, most do it.

I have come to the realization that the failure is inconsequential. It is the decision to let that failure control your life and actions that is the true problem.

I spent a good portion of last year doing just that. I allowed my failures to control and dictate who I was. That made me a horrible person for the most part. I focused so much on me, that I ignored the world around me… my family, my friends, my passions. I basically stopped giving a shit about what truly matters to me. I done with that now… I really really want to give a shit. I noticed this morning… I am giving a shit again. I seem to have found that man who rattled the cage and called for action. He is a little quieter now, but he is finding his voice.

This space will soon be filling again, my poor grammar and disjointed writing style will once again be something for you to ignore. But it will help me become the man I’m supposed to be… it will be part of the shit I give…

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

